What are the level 70+ level people doing?

Read tips tricks and learn how to get started and get good. Ask questions and get answers regarding your progress.

Moderator: Essence Team

Tremblor
In-game user name:

What are the level 70+ level people doing?

Post by Tremblor » Fri Mar 21, 2014 7:16 pm

First of all, thank you, developers, for the entertainment – you’ve done a good job with the game. I’ve been playing for a few months and have a level 71 Orc with my mythicals and a couple of points in most skills. However, I feel like I’ve hit a wall after having completed the third campaign, and I want to be sure I’m not missing anything. I enjoy playing against others, but I usually don’t get any takers when I use the “ranking game” button (there are often not any/many on in my level range). I don’t like to challenge others, because I feel like I’m “bugging” them and assume if they really wanted to PvP they would be hitting that “ranking game” button like me (and again, there aren’t a whole lot of people in the lobby in my level range). So I do my daily quests for some gold to put towards skills and occasionally get a ranking game or a challenge. But I see level 70-90 profiles who have tons of skill points (like 7-10 points in multiple skills). How are they getting that gold? I don’t mind grinding away for a good cause, but training wins are what, 60 gold each, and bumping a skill point is anywhere from 10,000 to 60,000 for me. So I don’t feel that’s worth my time.

So,
1) what are other level 70+ players doing when you are logged in – training? Chatting? Challenging?
2) how did you (who have them) get the gold for those massive skill levels? Real money purchases, or grinding somehow?

Thanks for any feedback, and again to the developers.

Tremblor / Whugtufug

Essence Team
In-game user name:

Re: What are the level 70+ level people doing?

Post by Essence Team » Tue Apr 01, 2014 2:42 pm

Very good questions. Too good :D