Post your Orc Warrior Decks

Read tips tricks and learn how to get started and get good. Ask questions and get answers regarding your progress.

Moderator: Essence Team

danner
In-game user name: danner

Post your Orc Warrior Decks

Post by danner » Thu Sep 18, 2014 6:55 pm

Netdecks are one of the best ways to advance the skill of a game, so let's get started, shall we?

I am a newb, so here is my current deck for leveling as a level 12 orc warrior.

17 cards:
2x Critical Hit
3x Fear
2x Groin Kick
3x Headbutt
1x Heavy Punch
1x Rage
2x Shield Block
3x Tighten

Obviously I'm looking for a 3rd Groin Kick, a second Rage, and a 3rd Shield Block. The Critical Hit/Heavy Punch should probably be removed, and Headbutt should probably be swapped for Reckless rush, and add marauding to start locking out the opponent as well as combo'ing with Reckless Rush.

The main goal is the Rage/Fear/Groin Kick Combo. It provides excellent defense via reduce damage, many times eliminating bonus damage completely. It also can be played two turns in a row with a single fear, allowing me to use Fury or a Critical Hit to add additional damage, or possibly capture both a Tighten/Shield Block Combo on the same turn as the Rage/Fear/Groin Kick, leading to a great race combo, ensuring I get damage in while stopping my opponent.

As a newb, I want to see where my deck should transition once I can complete the single player campaigns. Show me your decks!

danner

Re: Post your Orc Warrior Decks

Post by danner » Fri Sep 19, 2014 2:17 pm

OK, so here is the deck that brought me from level 13 to level 28 in 4 fights.

16 Cards:
3x Fear
2x Groin Kick
2x Marauding
1x Rage
3x Relentless Rush
2x Shield Bash
3x Tighten

It's fun because you can make multiple combos on the same turn. Yes, it can be tuned, but I got too much experience for that to matter. just be able to make 2 of each of the 3 combos, and you'll be fine for the level 12, 24, and 36 level fights.